Credit spreads killed a lot of traders in the recent run up to multiple daily all time record highs, as day after day new records were being made with no end in sight. With that in mind, it was strategically decided that 3ddHedge suspend credit spread trades until this market was no longer Parabolic. The markets are now parabolic down as well as on the upside, and still not the time for new credit spread trades. Credit spread trades in this environment have to be defended on a daily basis, and on that note, I say “No thanks”!

Instead of posted credit spread trades, 3ddHedge has embarked on scalping long and short option trades lately. I’m not posting those on the blog, and instead just tweeting on Twitter.  The key to surviving in trading,  is being able to adapt. I took as many hits as a lot of other well known credit spread traders in this parabolic market the last few months, and had to step back and re-evaluate.

I am grateful to have a well rounded group of  twitter peeps I value, follow, and learn tons of valuable information from. You know who you are! 🙂

Kudos, and thanks to all my valued friends.

Creditspread23

